Dermatology 2024

Dermatology 2024

About the the Kimberly and Eric J. Waldman Department of Dermatology

The Kimberly and Eric J. Waldman Department of Dermatology at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai is dedicated to delivering superior, comprehensive dermatologic care that exceeds patient expectations, and to advancing the science of dermatology through research and education.

From preparing the next generation of leaders, to providing cutting-edge and cost-effective treatment, the Department of Dermatology thrives on a passion to improve the lives of patients through science.

Our Leadership

Emma Guttman, MD, PhD, Waldman Professor and System Chair

Tomlee Lahayil Abraham, Vice Chair of Administration and Health System Administrator

Marsha L. Gordon, MD, Vice Chair of Professionalism, Wellness and Quality

Brian S. Kim, MD, Vice Chair of Research

Angela J. Lamb, MD, Vice Chair of Clinical Operations

Jesse Miller Lewin, MD, Vice Chair of Surgical Operations

Alexandra K. Golant, MD, Residency Program Director

Jonathan P. Ungar, MD, Residency Program, Co-Director

Alice B. Gottlieb, MD, PhD, Site Medical Director, Mount Sinai Beth Israel

Mark G. Lebwohl, MD, Chairman Emeritus and Dean for Clinical Therapeutics, Mount Sinai Health System

Learn more about our Department

Learn more about our Research

Learn more about the Department of Dermatology Residency Program

Learn more about our Faculty